### SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

# **Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee**

Date: Thursday, 28th November, 2019 @ 18.30
Place: Committee Room 1 - Civic Suite
Contact: Fiona Abbott, Principal Democratic Services Officer
Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

### **AGENDA**

****	Part 1
1	Apologies for Absence
2	Declarations of Interest
3	Questions from Members of the Public
4	Minutes of the Meeting held on Thursday, 10th October, 2019
****	ITEMS CALLED IN / REFERRED DIRECT FROM CABINET - TUESDAY, 5th NOVEMBER, 2019
5	Notice of Motion - Kursaal Museum Minute 515 (Agenda Item No. 10, Cabinet report circulated separately) Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson
6	Notice of Motion - Gender Neutral Language in the Council Minute 516 ((Agenda Item No. 11, Cabinet report circulated separately) Called-in by Councillors Aylen, K Evans, F Evans, Boyd, Davidson and Salter
7	Notice of Motion - White Ribbon Minute 517 (Agenda Item No. 12, Cabinet report circulated separately) Called-in by Councillors Aylen and K Evans
8	Corporate Budget Performance - Period 6 Minute 521 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 16) Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson
9	Southend 2050 Outcome Success Measures - Quarter 2 Report 2019/20 Minute 522 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item 17 refers) Referred direct to all three scrutiny committees

11 Minutes of the meeting of the Shareholder Board held on Wednesday, 16th October 2019

**Minute 526** (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 21 refers) Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson

Treasury Management Report - Mid Year 2019/20
Minute 524 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 19 refers)

Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson

10

### 12 Council Procedure Rule 46

**Minute 527** (East Beach Café – Surrender of Lease) (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 22 refers)
Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson

# \*\*\*\* ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

NONE

# \*\*\*\* PRE CABINET SCRUTINY ITEMS

NONE

# \*\*\*\* OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

NONE

# To The Chair & Members of Policy & Resources Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor D Garston (Chair),

Councillors D McGlone (Vice-Chair), B Ayling, D Burzotta, D Cowan, T Cox, P Collins, M Davidson, M Dent, S George, S Habermel, H McDonald, D Nelson, I Shead, M Stafford, S Wakefield and P Wexham